

## www.indstate.edu RULES and REGULATIONS GOVERNING MIDWEST ACHIEVEMENT SCHOLARSHIP 2025 – 2026

- 1. The Midwest Achievement Scholarship is offered to first-year students entering in the fall and spring terms who have earned a 3.0 on a 4.0 scale. See #5 for eligible states of residency.
- The Midwest Achievement Scholarship is a \$2,000 per year award, renewable for up to three additional years from the date the student enters ISU for on-campus undergraduate instruction, or the point at which a student earns his/her first undergraduate degree, whichever comes first. To retain this scholarship, the student must:
  - A. Enroll as a full-time student each semester (minimum of 12 credits).
  - B. Maintain academic good standing as measured at the end of each academic year for the duration of eligibility.
- 3. A student who withdraws or discontinues enrollment for one or more semesters may request renewal for a future semester by writing to the University Scholarship Office before withdrawing. The appeal form is available at <u>indianastate.edu/thebranch</u>, and can be best found by searching "Scholarship Appeal Form." The appeal should include the reason(s) for withdrawal and the semester he/she is planning to re-enroll. Students who withdraw or discontinue full-time yearly enrollment without submitting a written appeal and getting approval for the reinstatement of the scholarship will forfeit their award. Once the scholarship is lost, it cannot be reinstated.
- 4. Semesters in which a student enrolls are charged against the offer regardless of completion of classes, incomplete grades or no grades.
- 5. If at any point during your undergraduate enrollment at Indiana State University you become a resident of a state other than Illinois, Kentucky, Ohio, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, or Wisconsin, you will no longer be eligible to receive the Midwest Achievement Scholarship. This will be effective from the point at which residency is granted to the student, including any retroactive decisions.

**Note:** Effective Spring 2026, Michigan students are no longer eligible.

Updated December 12, 2024